Hutt Valley DHB Logo

(04) 566 6999

The national health targets are a set of national performance measures specifically designed to improve the performance of health services. They provide a focus for action and are reviewed annually to ensure they align with government health priorities.

There are seven national health targets:

  1. Shorter stays in Emergency Departments
  2. Improved access to elective surgery
  3. Shorter waits for cancer treatment
  4. Increased immunisation
  5. Better help for smokers to quit
  6. More heart and diabetes checks
  7. Raising healthy kids

Visit here for reports on all district health board performance against the health targets:

There are currently no documents.