Hutt Valley DHB Logo

(04) 566 6999

Published Friday 15 Nov 2019

A hearty Hutt Valley congratulations to all winners. Judges said this year's nominations "exceeded expectations".

Hutt Valley DHB Annual Quality Awards for 2019 were announced at a ceremony on Thursday 14 November.

Every year we recognise people and teams within Hutt Valley making a difference for patients and our communities.

The awards are open to HVDHB staff and our primary care partners in the Hutt Valley.

They are designed to encourage, recognise and celebrate innovative quality improvements within the DHB and primary healthcare across the Hutt Valley Health System.

We feel privileged to have the opportunity to formally acknowledge all the work that supports the continued advancement of a positive quality and safety culture.

Judges were thrilled with the number and quality of the nominations from all areas of the DHB and across primary care in the Hutt Valley this year. Nominations were up on previous years and the quality of the nominations exceeded the judge’s expectations.

Congratulations to all the winners in this year’s Quality Awards. Click here to read the judges' citations about why they won.

CategoryWinner 2019
Excellence in Clinical CareKirsty Morrison and Jess Gray
Upper Hutt Health Centre
Excellence in Clinical CareMaree Southward with the
Community Medication Chart Group
Excellence in Community Health and WellbeingImmunisation Flying Squad
Naenae MC & Pacific Health Services
Excellence in Community Health and WellbeingRuth Cooke &
Petone Medical Centre
Excellence in the WorkplaceBelinda Davis
Excellence in the WorkplaceSustainability Steering Group
Excellence in Process and Systems ImprovementJessica White & Health Care Home Team
Excellence in Process and Systems ImprovementRed2Green Project Team
Excellence in IntegrationFrequent Fliers Working Group
Excellence in IntegrationTū Kōtahi Māori Asthma and Research Trust
Outstanding LeadershipHans Snoek
Outstanding LeadershipMelinda McGinty
Living Our ValuesProject Management Office Team
Living Our ValuesJude Pickthorne with the
End of Life Care Interest Group
Chief Executive's AwardLynda Ryan
Chief Executive's AwardMeasles Response Team
Regional Public Health