Hutt Valley DHB Logo

(04) 566 6999
HUTT HOSPITAL

  • Second junior doctors strike announced

    Published Monday 14 Jan 2019

    Resident Medical Officers (RMOs) who are members of the New Zealand Resident Doctors’ Association (NZRDA) union will undertake a second strike - following the first one on January 15 and 16 - around the country at the end of this month.

  • Resident Medical Officers to strike

    Published Friday 11 Jan 2019

    The New Zealand Resident Doctors’ Association (NZDRA) are taking industrial action next week. A number of our RMOs are NZRDA members and will withdraw their services from 7am on Tuesday 15 January to 7am on Thursday 17 January.

  • Pilmuir Street and Copeland Street Water Main Upgrade

    Published Friday 11 Jan 2019

    Wellington Water will be replacing the existing water main that supplies Hutt Hospital, and residential and commercial properties in Pilmuir Street and Copeland Street. Work will start on Monday, January 14, and will take a few months to complete.

  • Resident Medical Officers to strike

    Published Thursday 3 Jan 2019

    A number of our RMOs are NZRDA members and will withdraw their services from 7am on Tuesday, January 15, to 7am on Thursday, January 17.

  • Announcement on Decision for Home and Community Support Services

    Published Tuesday 18 Dec 2018

    Following a decision by both Hutt Valley and Capital Coast DHB Boards' this month, home support services in our districts will be provided by two providers from 1 April 2019.

  • Looking after your health during Christmas

    Published Monday 17 Dec 2018

    When making your Christmas/ New Year list, it’s important to make sure you’ve got supplies of your regular medication well before 25 December so that you don’t run out over the holidays.

  • Countdown Kids Appeal

    Published Wednesday 12 Dec 2018

    Christmas has come early to Hutt Hospital thanks to Countdown.

  • Video highlighting He Ara Oranga's findings on mental health and addiction

    Published Wednesday 5 Dec 2018

    Short video highlighting He Ara Oranga : Report of the Government Inquiry into Mental Health and Addiction.

  • Improved access to General Practice

    Published Monday 3 Dec 2018

    Extending free doctor visits to children under 14 is one of several big improvements to the way people access primary health care starting 1 December 2018. That change, up from children under age 13, will benefit about 1760 more children in Upper Hutt and Lower Hutt with free access to doctors – provided they are enrolled at the practice.

  • Staff launch #Kia Ora My Name Is programme

    Published Thursday 29 Nov 2018

    Watch some of our DHB staff launching the #Kia Ora My Name Is programme across the DHB earlier this month.